June 12, 2009

16th LVMH Young Artists’ Awards


The jury for the 16th LVMH Young Artists’ Awards, headed by Anne Baldassari, Director and Curator of the Musée Picasso in Paris and Curator of the "Picasso and the Masters" exhibition at the Galeries Nationales du Grand Palais, announced six winners from art school students in France and 20 other countries.

Coraline de Chiara (France), Marc Johnson (France), Young Sil Kim (France), Susi Kaarel (Estonia), Sébastien Le Seigneur (Switzerland) and Florian Ma Ho Yin (China) will each receive a 4,270 euros scholarship and a trip plane ticket to the country where they have selected to study at an art school.

  • mail