2023 LVMH Prize for young fashion designers, 10th edition: call for applications



The applications for the 10th edition of the LVMH Prize will open from Thursday 1st December 2022.

Applications must be submitted on the Prize website: lvmhprize.com.

They will close on Sunday 29th January 2023.

The semi-final will take place on Thursday 2nd March and Friday 3rd March 2023.

It will be accessible to all on the Prize website and social media from Thursday 2nd March 2023, and will be an opportunity for the Prize Experts and the public to discover and select the competing designers.

Delphine Arnault declares: “Ten years after its creation, the LVMH Prize has become a benchmark, a key player in nurturing young designers. It has evolved over the years: the Prize reflects the developments and trends that drive fashion and, more broadly speaking, society. Many influential young designers have taken part in it over the last ten years, which shows the role the Prize plays in talent spotting.”

The LVMH Prize is open to designers under 40 from all over the world, who have created at least two womenswear, menswear or genderless collections. It rewards:

  • The winner of the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers, who receives a 300,000-euro endowment and enjoys a tailored mentorship by LVMH teams in many fields, such as sustainable development, communication, copyright and corporate legal aspects, as well as marketing, production and the financial management of a brand.
  • The winner of the Karl Lagerfeld Prize, who receives a 150,000-euro allocation and also enjoys a one-year mentorship by LVMH teams.

The LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers aims to raise awareness among  the winners of environmental issues in the design and production processes. They each enjoy a specific mentoring programme as well as an allowance (20,000 and 10,000 euro) on the Nona Source platform, which aims to revalue deadstock materials from the Group’s Fashion and Leather Goods Houses.

Furthermore, each year, in collaboration with fashion schools, the Prize distinguishes young fashion school graduates. Applications for this Prize are open from 1st December 2022 to 19th March 2023.




S.S. Daley (2022 winner)

ERL, Winnie NY (2022 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Nensi Dojaka (2021 winner)

KidSuper, Lukhanyo Mdingi, Rui (2021 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Ahluwalia, Casablanca, Chopova Lowena, Nicholas Daley, Peter Do, Sindiso Khumalo,

Supriya Lele, Tomo Koizumi (2020 finalists)

Thebe Magugu (2019 winner)

Hed Mayner (2019 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Doublet (2018 winner)

Rokh (2018 Special Prize)

Marine Serre (2017 winner)

Kozaburo Akasaka (2017 Special Prize)

Grace Wales Bonner (2016 winner)

Vejas (2016 Special Prize)

Marques’Almeida (2015 winner)

Jacquemus (2015 Special Prize)

Thomas Tait (2014 winner)

Hood by Air (2014 Special Prize)

Miuniku (2014 Special Prize)