The 8 LVMH Prize finalists



In tandem with the start of Paris Fashion Week, the second edition of the LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize opened its showroom on March 4-5. The 26 semifinalists presented their creations to a panel of experts who have just selected 8 finalists among them:

  • Arthur Arbesser,
  • Sébastien Meyer and Arnaud Vaillant (Coperni),
  • Craig Green,
  • Simon Porte (Jacquemus),
  • Marta Marques and Paulo Almeida (Marques’ Almeida),
  • Virgil Abloh (Off-White),
  • Faustine Steinmetz,
  • Demna Gvasali (Vêtements).

The 8 designers are now requested to come back to Paris in May to meet the jury who will elect the winner of the LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize 2015 edition. The members of the jury are: Phoebe Philo (Céline), Carol Lim and Humberto Leon (Kenzo), Raf Simons (Dior), Karl Lagerfeld (Fendi), Riccardo Tisci (Givenchy), Jonathan Anderson (Loewe), Nicolas Ghesquière (Louis Vuitton) and Marc Jacobs (Marc Jacobs) as well as Delphine Arnault (member of the LVMH Board of Directors), Jean-Paul Claverie (Advisor to Bernard Arnault) and Pierre-Yves Roussel (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the LVMH Fashion Division).